Just another WordPress.com site

What do I say?

So many so, so many things have happened in the past couple of months. To give you a jist of it:

1) Me and D are in a relationship.

2) R, my best friend is married.

So, where do I start? Let me start with point 2. It’s awesome that she got married. Her wedding was alright. I don’t know what to feel right now. I thought we were in this together. I really thought we would make that all girls Europe trip. Do I feel betrayed? Slightly, yes I do. But I also think I’m talking like one of her many ex-boyfriends..teehee! But I really hope she is happy. I am happy for her. I do wish all this happiness happened to her a couple of years later, but who am I to decide?

I don’t know what happens to people when they get married or are in relationships? Why does that take priority over everything else? Is that the true meaning of love? That everything else is your life becomes second rate, that your life revolves around the person to the point that you are wearing horse blinds. I read a tweet that says one relationship costs you two friends on an average. I guess that is true.

Which paradoxically brings me to point no.2, I never thought I could be so happy in a relationship, but I am. It happened at the right time, at the right place and with the right person. D is not perfect, but he’s perfect in my eyes. I can go on and on about what a wonderful person he is but I am not going to jinx it, and I will keep it for another time. The point is, I am happy and I want to make him happy. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, I have not made everything else in my life lesser of a priority and I’m really proud of that.

OH MY GOD. another update. I got into the B school of my dreams. It has happened. 🙂

Happiness all around!

Leave a Reply

