Just another WordPress.com site

Bombay,bombay

I thought moving to Mumbai would be tough..and boy, was I right.

I had my first train journey today. Took me 2 and a half hours to reach home, so you can imagine how everyday is going to be. But when I think, if I would give this up for that corporate job I had, which was a 7 minute walk from my beautifully done-up house with the world’s best balcony and a set of friends who are irreplaceable, the answer is No. I realize everything about my previous mode was perfect except my job. My career. my life. And I simply couldn’t sacrifice that. especially when I’m all of 21.
Which brings me to my new, second job.I love the direct link between effort and reward. There is a particular sense of achievement when I do something, because I want to learn and not because I have to or need to. The other perk is I get to work from home, in my home clothes; the most comfortable work attire that there is.
Mumbai, this dirty, dingy place. but so much warmth. I like.
3 responses

  1. DI

    Second job at 21. Well. And knowing what you want at that age. You couldn’t ask for more. Like, the way the post is! 🙂

    November 8, 2010 at 6:34 am

    • No no, nothing like that. Its just one of those phases where you think this is what you want and then…you know the end of that story. every 21 year old (i presume) goes through it!

      November 9, 2010 at 11:07 am

    • No no, nothing like that. Its just one of those phases where you think this is what you want and then…you know the end of that story. every 21 year old (i presume) goes through it!

      November 9, 2010 at 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

